New Artist of the Month: CJ Solar

CJ Solar

Solar’s new release, the five song Get Away With It, is set for release April 13 on Sea Gayle Records. The first single, “Airplane,” is taking off – literally - at country radio and is already his highest charting single to date. CJ’s distinctive vocals anchor every tune, which he co-wrote with the likes of Bob DiPiero, Rick Huckaby, Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell, Travis Denning, Chris Stevens, Westin Davis, Derek Sutherland and Andrew DeRoberts. CJ again collaborated with Brent Anderson to produce the new collection.

Get Away With It follows Solar’s critically-acclaimed debut 2016 EP, Hard One toTurn Down. Critics at The Daily Country wrote, “Solar injects a hefty (and welcome) dose of Southern rock into his country, which melds perfectly with hisgravelly vocals.” Country Music Rocks was “immediately captivated by all five songs and hoped that [the EP] obtains the recognition it deserves.” The Rowdy found it “exactly what country fans are looking to savor.” And The Shotgun Seat welcomed Hard One to Turn Down as “the perfect pairing of country storytelling and rocking rhythms, married by his dynamic vocals” and named him one of their “17 to Watch in 17.

”The EP’s debut single, “Tallboy,” has garnered over two million streams on Spotify and the music video hit #1 on the fan-voted CMT 12 Pack Countdown after spending 13 weeks in the countdown. The followup single, “Just AnotherDay in the Country,” was one of the fastest rising and highest charting debut singles for a independent artist. Read More


Connect with
CJ Solar!

Icon-Web.png  Icon-Instagram.png Icon-Facebook.png Icon-Twitter.png

Wild Country 99 & Advantage 1 Insurance